Truth Be Told

Liar. Stupid liar. You lie and I’m stupid to even believe it. Fraudulent ass people get on my last nerve. Tell me the truth. Let the truth be heard. Reveal the fake that you are. Truth be told, I’ve been lying to myself all along.

10 seconds. It would all be okay in ten seconds. You may think i don’t give a damn. You may think that I never ever think about you. That you’re just a shadow of my past and a blur in my future. But you’re mine. I made you. In my mind, i created you. Every piece of you…i made. Day after day, week after week, i worked hard. I made you. What we create, we can destroy. But truth be told, i love what I’ve made. Crazy fucking me made crazy fucking you. You’re not a liar like me. No no no, honesty is your best policy and honestly i honestly believe in this policy. But that’s not me. You know me. I made sure you knew me better than i knew me so you can take the time to help me help myself. But it didn’t fully work. That shit was a flaw in the plan. You went against the damn gameplan. But i made you. I should have control of what you do. I should be able to predict what’s next. I should be one step ahead. Truth be told, I don’t tell the truth. Do you believe me?

I..i think about the things you say. Either you’re perfect or i made it seem that way. I sculpted you with little to no experience. You were supposed to be a boomerang but i threw you once and have no clue where you went. I still remember 99.99% of the things you told me. Sometimes we were together, but you still felt lonely. I’m sorry. I focused too much on being what you need that i forgot to be myself. I became a robot. Boring to look at, boring to be with. But i made you. I forget you’re real sometimes even though you’re my greatest creation thus far. Truth be told, i shed a tear thinking of you. Like you were gone forever. Like my creations could never get better. One tear. Little emotion. You taught me that. I’m stronger than ever knowing you always have my back. 10 seconds. Truth be told, it would take ten seconds.

Leave a comment